I have to…

Standard

I wanna be strong to show everyone how stupid they were for fucking me over… And to show people that told me I couldn’t do it that my they were wrong about me. To prove to myself and then that I am a strong, independent woman and I don’t need a man to live. Because I will believe in myself ! I CAN do this!

I will finish school and get a career. I will not let people’s movements get in my way because I believe in myself enough that I don’t need to please or always be there for someone because they will never always be there for me.

I use to be upset at my boyfriends and my soon to be ex husband for not giving me enough attention or caring for me when I needed them the most. But now, I see that I can only be there for myself always. No one is better suited to help me than myself and with the right support from others I can make it. But I am not going to rely on them because I need to rely on myself but friends should be there in your life too. I just have to balance myself.

I have to believe in myself
I have to love myself
I have to know that I am strong and independent
I have to care for others but make sure that I take care if myself first so I can better take care if them

I can do these things and the universe will help me as long as I help myself because positive persistence will overcome all battles that the world makes me fight.

Leave a Reply

