It’s because of her…

Standard

The breeze blows through her

she stands tall, with confidence

her hair is straight and in it’s place

her chest and proud and her shoulder straight

she looks at me and her eyes are glowing

she gives me a warm mental hug

her live is mine, and mine hers,

her ears sway in the wind,

i bet your wondering why her ears?

she is my dog, my best friend,

she is always there for me

she stands in a field of nowwhere

but in a field of somewhere in my heart

she gives me life, a purpose to live.

she is my dog, my companion. My best friend.

– Zoeloz

 

Leave a Reply

